FORT WAYNE — Cancer Services recently announced that Laura Lefever, Marc Leveridge and Dr. Wesley Russell have joined its board of directors.

Lefever is a community volunteer who previously served on Cancer Services’ board from 2011-2016.

Leveridge retired after 19 years as the Chief Financial Officer of Sweetwater Sound. Russell is a physician and radiation oncologist at Radiation Oncology Associates.

The three join current board members: chairperson John Bloom, vice-chair Brad Bertsch, treasurer Don Bender, secretary Cory Swagger, Denise Anderson, Diane Calinski, Deb Durnell, Dave Fee, Daryl Flowers, Tom Horton, Julie Nill, Margaret Rodenbeck, William Schroeder, William Seidel, Sharon Simmons and Ed Souers.

Cancer Services’ mission is to enhance the quality of life of those affected by cancer by providing meaningful resources, information and compassionate assistance.

Last year, more than 3,800 local people with cancer and their families received emotional support and practical resources for their cancer journey. Cancer Services of Northeast Indiana helps people who live in Allen, Adams, DeKalb, Huntington, Kosciusko, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells and Whitley counties.